Numeric Data

Current and historical exchange rates, interest rates, price indices, and monetary policy indicators.

Canadian business patterns data provide counts of active business locations by industry classification (NAICS 2 to 6 digits) and employment size categories for Canada and the provinces/territories. Data (Beyond 20/20 format) are compiled from the Business Register, which is a repository of information on the Canadian business population.

Statistics Canada's time-series database of socio-economic series. Series are updated daily. Data is aggregate and harmonized over time. Geographic level is mostly national, provincial and city-level, only.

Series specific to national, provincial and territorial economies and their structures.

Economic data not necessarily available through Statistics Canada. E.g. Provincial GDP.

Links to statistical data portals on U.S. federal government agency statistical websites.

Includes: FRED, 40,000 economic time series; ALFRED, archival (unrevised) time series; FRASER, historical US federal government economic publications; and several other components from the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank.

Statistically summarized time series relating to the United States, mostly derived from government data and at the national or state level.

Datasets available from the NBER or otherwise associated with the NBER research program.

Information on employment, unemployment, inflation, consumer expenditure in the United States.

Worldwide economic indicators and forecasts.

Statistical office of the European communities. Eurostat provides free access to the latest statistical information on the European Union, its members, and other countries. Topics are grouped around the following themes: regional statistics, economy and finance, population and social conditions, industry, trade, agriculture and fisheries, transport, environment and energy, and science and technology.

The ILOSTAT database is the central statistics database of the International Labour Organization (ILO) and provides annual, quarterly and monthly labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and over 200 countries worldwide.

Macroeconomic and financial data, including: Balance of Payments, Direction of Trade Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, International Finance Statistics, and more...

Enables users to search for and extract data from across the subject databases (Agriculture, Economics, Education, Development, etc.) included in OECDiLibrary's statistics.

The Penn World Tables are the definitive source for real national accounts data. The national accounts for each country, initially in their own currencies, are adjusted using detailed price data to obtain real national accounts in a common currency (U.S. dollars) across countries. These data are invaluable for making comparisons of Gross Domestic Product across countries, and for all manner of research on development and growth.

Detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. It contains annual trade statistics starting from 1962 and monthly trade statistics since 2010. Contains around 1.5 billion trade records.

A collection of statistical data relevant to the analysis of international merchandise and service trade, economic trends, foreign direct investment, external financing sources including remittances, population and labor force, commodities, and maritime transport for individual countries and for economic and trade groupings. Data are presented in an analytical way, through the use of rank orderings, growth rates and other special calculations, with a view to facilitate their interpretation.

A database designed by the United Nations Statistics Division which combines several major UN databases and other international organizations into one easy-to-search database.

The World Bank Open Data site provides, "free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe." Among the datasets included are the World Development Indicators (WDI), Africa Development Indicators (ADI), Gender Statistics, Worldwide Governance Indicators, Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc. Most of the data is available in Arabic, French, Spanish and Chinese in addition to English.