Entrepreneurship

Statistics about health care in Canada provided to CIHI by the Provinces and Territories. Can choose from specific time frames, diagnosis groups, hospital types.

"This publication includes updated expenditure data by source of funds (sector) and use of funds (category) at the provincial/territorial level and for Canada. It also contains an overview with discussion on the trends of health care spending in Canada. International comparisons such as health spending to GDP ratio are included, as well as a comprehensive set of data tables and technical notes."

The Patient Cost Estimator (PCE) is an interactive tool developed by CIHI to estimate the average cost of various services provided in hospitals. This tool provides information nationally, by jurisdiction and by patient age group. The cost estimates represent the estimated average cost of services provided to the average typical inpatient in an acute care facility.

"... provides quick and easy access to freely available web-based statistics generated by national and global agencies and research groups. "

Portal of the World Health Organization (WHO), providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.

World Development Indicators (WDI) is the World Bank's annual compilation of data about development. WDI covers a wide range of topics including health.

Data and reports from the Canadian Government on health.

Quebec Government healthcare and wellbeing statistics.

United States Government data for health information.

The Medical Devices Bureau maintains a database of all licensed Class II, III, and IV medical devices offered for sale in Canada. Only products which appear in this database listing may be offered for general marketing purposes in Canada. Class I Devices, or devices which relate to Investigational Testing Authorization or Special Access do not appear in this listing.

Canadian Government information related to to medical device manufacturing, marketing, and sales. Use this page to find information on license applications, legal guidelines, and more.

Specifically for Nonprescription Drugs, Natural Health Products, Vaccines and Medical Devices.

A free and open platform for validating and sharing BIDS-compliant MRI, PET, MEG, EEG, and iEEG data

NeuronDB provides a dynamically searchable database of three types of neuronal properties: voltage gated conductances, neurotransmitter receptors, and neurotransmitter substances. It contains tools that provide for integration of these properties in a given type of neuron and compartment, and for comparison of properties across different types of neurons and compartments

The SenseLab Project is a long-term effort to build integrated, multidisciplinary models of neurons and neural systems. It was founded in 1993 as part of the original Human Brain Project, which began the development of neuroinformatics tools in support of neuroscience research. The SenseLab project involves novel informatics approaches to constructing databases and database tools for collecting and analyzing neuroscience information, using the olfactory system as a model, with extension to other brain systems.

The Image & Data Archive (IDA) provides tools and resources for de-identifying, integrating, searching, visualizing and sharing a diverse range of neuroscience data, helping facilitate collaborations between scientists worldwide.