Guides: International Business: Home

Statement on the Educational Use of Databases

The use of McGill Library's professional business databases is limited to academic purposes. These databases are not to be used on behalf of external organizations or for commercial reasons.

Students completing internships may not access resources and reports on behalf of their employers.

Please refer to the McGill Library policy on electronic resources or to the licensing and conditions of use for further information.

Welcome

Welcome to the International Research guide. Here you will find information on the resources available to you as a McGill Student to help in your business research.

Accessing Resources Off-Campus

Accessing Online Resources from the McGill Library
» with the EZProxy : use your email address and password
» with the VPN : download, install and activate (with McGill email address and password)

VPN Download

Cisco Secure Client
(Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS, Android)

Academic Articles

The following databases are a good place to look for academic articles with an international business scope or that are focused on regions outside of North America.

PAIS Index
- This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
Asian Business Database (ProQuest)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information for the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions. - Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
India Database
- This link opens in a new window
Ongoing full-text academic journals locally published by scholarly organizations and educational institutions in India. Subject areas include business, medical, science, technology, engineering, and social sciences.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
- This link opens in a new window
Reource for business, management and trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, SSRN working papers, business cases and global and trade news.
Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of articles from scholarly and trade journals, working papers, as well as market reports and industry reports.
EconLit (ProQuest)
- This link opens in a new window
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

International Business

Liaison Librarian for Management and Business

Liaison Librarian for Management and Business

Statement on the Educational Use of Databases

Welcome

Accessing Resources Off-Campus

Academic Articles