LGBTQ+ Studies

Scholarly sources (journals articles and books) and popular sources (newspapers and magazines) on Women's studies, Men's studies, Evolution of the women's movement, Transgender community, (Changes in) gender roles, Femininity, Gender differences, Gender equity, Gender identity, Gender studies and Masculinity.

Scholarly sources (journals articles and books) and popular sources (newspapers and magazines) on Women's studies, Gender inequality studies, Masculinity studies, Post-feminism studies, Gender identity studies and LGBTQ+ studies.

Compiles into a single collection, often overlooked and hard-to-find newsletters and NGO research reports to which most libraries do not subscribe, plus ephemeral literature from leading research institutes and grass roots organizations that is rarely indexed or cataloged.

Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Covers both international and interdisciplinary titles, with coverage beginning in 1991.

International Index to Film Periodicals from the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) offers in-depth indexed coverage of academic and popular film journals. Also contains FIAF's “Treasures from Film Archives”; a detailed index of the silent-era film holdings of archives from around the world, a selection of Reference volumes and the linked full-text of over 60 journals. - Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

A resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. Films from over 170 countries have been indexed with coverage from 1900 to present. - Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Formerly IIPA - International Index to the Performing Arts.
This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes almost a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. It covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more. Coverage: 1864 - current
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Curated abstract and citation database, updated daily with enriched data and linked scholarly content for Health, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.

- Press : Newspapers, Magazines and journals, News web content, Links to new sites, Press releases & News wires
- Television and radio : Television, Radio & WebTV
- Studies and reports : Reports, studies, PowerPoint® presentations, data sets obtained from recognized organizations and companies

Daily newspapers and magazines in a multitude of languages from across the globe.

Full-text of dissertations from McGill University as well as 3,100 worldwide universities. Full-text PDFs available for all non-embargoed dissertations and theses from 1997 – forward, with select full text available prior to 1997.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Repository of all McGill dissertations and thesis. Can search in the full text and download complete PDFs.