Great statistical research tool that aggregates statistics across official government statistical agencies, other government organizations ans non-governmental organizations.
Major U.S. Government Statistical Publications (Vanderbilt University)
Guide to significant surveys and statistical publications published by various federal agencies and departments of the United Sates government.
International Historical Statistics (Palgrave Macmillan)
Provides access to statistics covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. It is a collection of data sets taken from hundreds of disparate primary sources, including both official national and international abstracts – back to 1750. The new online edition provides updated statistics to 2010.
Global Terrorism Database An open-source database including information on terrorist event around the world from 1970 to 2017.
Canadian Public Opinion Polls (OCUL)
A collection of over a thousand public opinion polls available in Open Access through ODESI.
U.S. Election Statistics: A Resource Guide (Library of Congress)
This guide provides a list of online and print resources that contain U.S. election statistics for both federal and state elections.
European Election Database
The primary goal of this website is to facilitate comparative research on elections in Europe. Data is available for 35 countries from 1990 to the present.
Manifesto Project Database
This project is based on quantitative content analyses of parties’ election programs from more than 50 countries covering all free, democratic elections since 1945.
