Political Science

Unlimited simultaneous users.
Text mining is permitted, but certain conditions apply. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Full-text access to Cambridge e-books and e-journals.
Unlimited simultaneous users.

Scholarly e-book collection from different university presses and De Gruyter, including access to some Harvard University Press e-books .

Platform for Taylor & Francis published e-books. Majority of titles are DRM-free with unlimited simultaneous users, and offer full download.

Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Coverage: 1975 - current. Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub