Skip to main content

Political Science

Canadian and International Statistics

  • Statistics Canada
  • Major U.S. Government Statistical Publications (Vanderbilt University)
    Guide to significant surveys and statistical publications published by various federal agencies and departments of the United Sates government.
  • International Historical Statistics (Palgrave Macmillan)
    Provides access to statistics covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. It is a collection of data sets taken from hundreds of disparate primary sources, including both official national and international abstracts – back to 1750. The new online edition provides updated statistics to 2010.
  • Global Terrorism Database  An open-source database including information on terrorist event around the world from 1970 to 2017.
  • Cross-national Time-series data archive was launched by Arthur S. Banks in the fall of 1968 at the State University of New York at Binghamton. The archive was, in part, the outcome of an effort initiated some years earlier to assemble, in machine readable, longitudinal format, certain of the aggregate data resources of The Statesman's Yearbook, published since 1864. The archive has almost 200 variables and contains data for over 200 country units, with provision for entries from 1815 (excluding the two modern wartime periods, 1914-1918 and 1940-1945). 

Elections Surveys

Contact Me

Sandy Hervieux's picture
Sandy Hervieux
Contact:
McLennan Library Building
3459 McTavish Street
Montreal, Quebec H3A 0C9
514-398-1087

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice