POLI 660: Fieldwork for Political Science Research

Bibliographies such as the Linguistic Bibliography, Index Islamicus and ABIA, the Index of South and Southeast Asian Art and Archaeology.

An authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations. Expert scholars share the trusted sources they use across a variety of academic disciplines. Sources are rigorously peer reviewed and vetted to ensure scholarly accuracy and objectivity. The interface guides users directly to the information, providing personalized citation lists and seamless links to full-text print and online content.

Links to special collections, in museums, departments and libraries on McGill University campuses that The Heritage Advisory Committee (established in 2002) identified: Departmental Collections -- Gault Nature Reserve -- Library Collections -- McCord Museum -- McGill University Archives -- Redpath Museum Collections -- Morgan Arboretum.

Database includes biographies of individuals who have served in the Congress of the United States since 1789 and in the Continental Congresses between 1774 and 1789. The members are searchable by name, state, and position. Most entries includes a short biography, Congresses served, and biobibliographical information.

Consists of the online public access catalog (OPAC) of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) based in Chicago, Illinois, which is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries that preserves and makes available to scholars a wealth of rare and uncommon primary source materials from around the world, that are generally not targeted by other North American research institutions. Collections include serials, newspapers, dissertations and digital resources. Click here to browse the materials that CRL digitized.

The digital library of 18+ million digitized items brings together the collections of more than 60 academic and research libraries from across North America and other countries. Browse Featured Collections built by the HathiTrust Digital Library users. To build your own collections, see instructions.

This archive provides "a primary source digital collection of South Asian historic materials from the 1700s to 1950s. It includes materials related to most subjects, with most sources in English and some in languages including Hindi and Bangla/Bengali"--Ridgway, A. (2023). South Asia Archive. The Charleston Advisor, 24(4), 64–68. https://doi.org/10.5260/chara.24.4.64 *Go to Module Guide where you can download the Bibliography (,.xlsx), Overview, and Teaching Resources (primary source reading lists, and examples of essay questions and seminar topics).

Browse and search among the Adam Matthew primary source collections.
* Themes: Area Studies -- Cultural Studies -- Empire and Globalism -- Ethnic Studies -- Gender and Sexuality -- History -- Politics -- Literature -- Theatre -- War and Conflict
* Time Period: Medieval & Early Modern -- 18th Century -- 19th Century --
20th & 21st Century
* Region: Africa/Middle East -- Britain & Europe -- North America -- East Asia

Use the tabs (My Collections, Disciplines, and Advanced Search) to browse and search among the video/audio/text archives.

On this platform, you can browse and search all the documents in Brill's Primary Source Collections. But you can access only the documents that the McGill Library purchased/subscribes to (Look for a green open padlock icon on the right).

"Choose Databases," then, click "New Search" (top left).

Browse and cross-search among the Gale Primary Sources databases that the McGill Library subscribes to.

An online research platform that provides access to multidisciplinary periodicals, government documents, international resources, case law, etc.

Open Access collections of images and primary sources from libraries, museums, and archives around the world.

Browse ProQuest databases organized by topic: Business -- Careers -- Dissertations & Theses -- Health & Medicine -- History -- Literature -- Psychology

You will find statistical information for Montréal, Québec and Canada, as well as statistical information for France, EU Countries and the USA. You will also find resources to statistics, macroeconomic data and development indicators collected by the Commonwealth, the World Bank, the OECD and the IMF. Contact Michael David MILLER, Liaison Librarian for Economics, International Development and Public Policy.

A guide to McGill Library's collection of geospatial information resources, including over print maps, historical air photos, orthophotos, satellite imagery, and spatial data sets. Coverage is worldwide, with an emphasis on the greater Montreal region, Quebec, and Canada.

This is an introduction to the different kinds of newspaper formats you will find in the McGill Library collections and how to locate these sources.

Use this guide to access streaming resources for videos and films (concerts, operas, documentaries, and more).

Contact Kristen Howard, Liaison Librarian for History.

Contact Anaïs Salamon, Head Librarian / Islamic Studies Library

Contact Kristen Howard, Liaison Librarian for History and Indigenous Studies.

Contact Kristen Howard, Liaison Librarian for History and Indigenous Studies.

Contact Hye-jin Juhn, Liaison Librarian for East Asian Studies and Political Science.

Contact Michael David MILLER, Liaison Librarian for Sexual Diversity (LGBT) and Women's Studies.

Contact Kristen Howard, Liaison Librarian for Indigenous Studies.

Contact Michael David MILLER, Liaison Librarian for Québec Studies.

Contact Kristen Howard, Liaison Librarian for History.