Guides: Canadian Law: Legislative research

Legislation

Acts of the Parliament of Canada Official PDFs from Government of Canada Publications.
Canada Gazette 1841-current
Canada Treaty Information Canada Treaty Series (some full text)
Canadian Acts of the Parliament Annual and Revised Statutes (via HeinOnline) Collection of the Public General Acts in the form in which they were originally enacted by Parliament in a given calendar year and official consolidations of 1985, 1970, 1952, 1927, 1906, and 1886.
Canadian Provincial Statutes (via HeinOnline) Public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments.
Consolidated Statutes and Regulations of Canada An official consolidation, or updated version, of the federal Acts and regulations maintained by the Department of Justice.
Justice Laws Consolidated Acts and regulations of Canada.
LEGISinfo Legislation currently before Parliament (bills). Links to debates, provides coming-into-force information, and where available, links to legislative summaries prepared by the Library of Parliament.
Table of Public Statutes and Responsible Ministers Showing all the chapters of the Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, with their amendments, and certain other public Acts and their amendments. Particularly used to find amending statutes.

Debates

Debates & Journals House of Commons 1994-current
Debates & Journals Senate 1996-current
Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources "...includes all debates, journals and committee documentation of the Senate and the House of Commons from the 1st Session of the 1st Parliament (1867) until coverage at www.parl.ca begins. Historical sessional papers are also available from 1867 to 1901."
Lipad Searchable Hansard transcript 1901- 2019

Government documents

GALLOP Portal Full-text searchable electronic government documents collected by Legislative libraries in Canada for their jurisdictions (in Beta version)
Government of Canada Publications Catalogue of publications from various Canadian departments and offices. (May not work in Chrome)

Historical

Canada Gazette 1841-
Canadian Acts of the Parliament Annual and Revised Statutes (via HeinOnline) Collection of the Public General Acts in the form in which they were originally enacted by Parliament in a given calendar year and official consolidations of 1985, 1970, 1952, 1927, 1906, and 1886.
Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources "...includes all debates, journals and committee documentation of the Senate and the House of Commons from the 1st Session of the 1st Parliament (1867) until coverage at www.parl.ca begins. Historical sessional papers are also available from 1867 to 1901."
Canadian Provincial Statutes (via HeinOnline) Public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments.
Government Publications Collection - Canadiana "...includes over 1.7 million pages of historical pre-1920 colonial, provincial and federal government documents.This collection includes government acts, bills, committee reports, court rules, debates, journals, ordinances, a selection of official publications from France and Great Britain, sessional papers, regulations, royal commission reports, voter’s lists and treaties."
Lipad Searchable Hansard transcript from 1901 to 2018
LLMC Digital Includes some historical collections digitized by academic libraries
Table of Public Statutes and Responsible Ministers Showing all the chapters of the Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, with their amendments, and certain other public Acts and their amendments. Particularly used to find amending statutes.