Guides: Canadian Law: Secondary sources

Legal encyclopedias

Canadian Encyclopedic Digest Canadian legal encyclopedia (via WestlawNext Canada)
Halsbury’s Laws of Canada Canadian legal encyclopedia (via Lexis Advance Quicklaw)

AccessCLE Law Society of Ontario CPD (continuing professional development) titles. Searchable by keyword and by practice area
Canada Commons Access to rare, hard-to-find content from Canada that’s relevant to a wide range of studies including sociology, anthropology, business, law and economics.
CanLII Commentary A growing collection of secondary law materials, including law reviews, treatises, reports and articles (Canadian Legal Information Institute)
Conference Board of Canada e-library Electronic access to research products from The Conference Board of Canada
HeinOnline Law Journal Library Canadian and American legal journals
MyiLibrary Multidisciplinary e-book collection of Canadian material which includes retrospective Irwin Law titles

Canadian Law Symposia Index via Lexis Advance Quicklaw includes access to Collection of papers presented at seminars, Continuing Legal Education (CLE) workshops, and other legal symposia since January 1986
Index to Canadian Legal Literature A complete bibliography of Canadian Legal Literature with coverage beginning in August 1985 (via WestlawNext Canada).
Index to Canadian Literature on Intellectual Property via Lexis Advance Quicklaw, 1901-2002
Index Scott des périodiques juridiques canadiens, 1998 - Canadian legal journals and professional publications produced

Law Journals: Submissions and Ranking Prepared by the Washington and Lee University School of Law
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory Access to detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types