Skip to Main Content
McGill Library
Guides
Art History
Bibliography
Search
Search
Art History
Background Information
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Canadian Resources
Bibliography
General Overviews
Finding Books
Finding Journal Articles
Researching an artist
Toggle Dropdown
Canadian Artists
International Artists
Women Artists
Primary sources
Image resources
Writing guides
Bibliography
Oxford Bibliographies Online
This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed and annotated bibliographies.
Text mining is permitted, but certain conditions apply. Please contact
Digital Scholarship Hub
Bibliographic Guide to Art and Architecture
by
G.K.Hall; New York Public Library
Call Number: Z5939 B53x 1988
ISBN: 9780816170975
Publication Date: 1989-02-01
Fine Arts
by
Donald L. Ehresmann
Call Number: Z5931 E47 1990
ISBN: 9780872876408
Publication Date: 1990-10-01
Guide to Art Reference Books
by
Mary W. Chamberlain
Call Number: Z5931 C45
Publication Date: 1959
Systematically organizes and evaluates the literature of art history - architecture, painting, sculpture, printing and engraving, drawing and applied arts.
Guide to the Literature of Art History
by
Etta Arntzen; Robert Rainwater
Call Number: Z5931 A67
ISBN: 9780838902639
Publication Date: 1981-01-01
Liaison Librarian
David Greene
Email me
Contact:
Humanities & Social Sciences Library
514-398-5925
Subjects:
Architecture
,
Art history
,
Communication studies
,
Religious studies
,
Urban planning
<<
Previous:
Canadian Resources
Next:
General Overviews >>
McGill Libraries
•
Questions?
Ask us!
Privacy notice
This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic Guide to Art and Architecture by 
Guide to the Literature of Art History by 