Skip to main content

Translation Studies

Research guide that supports the research and studies of students and faculty in the translation programme of McGill University

Guide Contents

Use this guide to discover resources in Translation Studies. 

Utilisez ce guide pour découvrir des ressources en traductologie. 

Please consult the below sections:

Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaires

  • Encyclopedias,
  • handbooks,
  • French dictionaries, Spanish dictionaries & English dictionaries

Usage Dictionaries | Le bon usage | Uso propio

  • English usage dictionaries
  • French grammar resources - Le Grevisse
  • Spanish grammar resources

Terminology and Specialized dictionaries

  • Le grand dictionnaire,
  • Wordreference,
  • FranceTerme,
  • Diccionario Visuel, etc.

Databases & Library Cataloguess

  • Article databases
  • Theses & dissertations

Catalogues de biblitohèque

  • Catalogue de McGill
  • Les catalogues de la France
  • ​Autres catalogues spécialisés

Specialized Journals & Selected Websites

  • Applied linguistics,
  • Cahiers de lexicologie,
  • Corpus,
  • The Translator, META : Journal des traducteurs, etc.

Please do not hesitate to contact Michael David MILLER, Liaison Librarian for Translation Studies, for supplementary research support. 

Librarian for Translation Studies

Michael David MILLER's picture
Michael David MILLER
Contact:
Pronoms - il / lui
Pronouns - he / him / his
Bibliothèque et Archives
Library and Archives
514 398.7440
Website Skype Contact: michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice