Skip to Main Content

Rare Books & Archival Collections Reference Guide

Featured Digital Collections

Watch Past Event Recordings

Internet Archive

The Internet Archive holds more than 17,000 digitized McGill items. Click here to browse all holdings.

McGill Digital Exhibitions & Collections

Explore more than 80 digital projects covering a wide array of subjects including, art, architecture, history and literature, engineering, medicine, maps, music, and urban design: https://www.mcgill.ca/library/find/digitization

Hathi Trust

McGill Library is a member of HathiTrust, a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Archival Collections Catalogue

McGill Library Archival Collections Catalogue provides a single interface for searching the library's archival holdings. Where digital copies are available, they are accessible directly from the description. Includes holdings those from: Canadian Architecture CollectionMcGill University ArchivesOsler Library of the History of MedicineRare Books and Special CollectionsMarvin Duchow Music Library

COVID-19 CLOSURE

As of September 1, most Library branches, including the stack areas, will be accessible to current McGill students, faculty, and staff. Visit the hours webpage for a full listing of opening and service hours.

Further to Quebec government and university directives, procedural masks will continue to be required in all Library branches. For more information, please visit Library services & spaces re-opening.

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice