Skip to main content

Articles & News (Management)

OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS

Further to Quebec government and university directives, McGill campuses will be closed as of March. As a result, all library branches will be closed until further notice. Library staff will continue to provide virtual reference during service hours. Amanda and Dawn will also be available via email and virtual consultation. 

Contact

Chat with us in Teams!

Click to Chat with Chad in Microsoft TeamsVirtual Business Librarians Research Room
Chat with Amanda


Email Us!

*Please select either one librarian to email or message both Dawn and Amanda together in order to ensure the best possible response to your query.


dawn.mckinnon@mcgill.ca
amanda.wheatley@mcgill.ca

Instagram & Snapchat - Buslibmcgill

     Snapchat code for buslibmcgill

*We will answer research questions on social media


 

Core databases

  • Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
    Comprehensive database of articles from scholarly and trade journals, working papers, market reports, industry reports, and news.
    You might prefer the simplified Business Search Interface, an alternative way of searching the Business Source Complete database.
  • ABI/Inform (ProQuest)
    Complimentary to Business Source Complete. Includes key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports, in addition to journal, magazine, and news articles.

If you think your topic may have been written about in disciplines other than business and management, you can also try to search for articles in these more general databases:

Canadian sources

  • CBCA Complete
    Canadian business and current affairs magazines.  Includes scholarly publications.  
  • CPI.Q
    Canadian Periodicals Index. Articles from magazines and journals (interdisciplinary). Primarily news, trade, and popular publications.

Backfile databases (articles prior to 1985)

The following databases provide indexes and in many cases full-text access to articles published prior to the 1980s.

Liaison Librarian for Management, Business, and Entrepreneurship

Amanda Wheatley's picture
Amanda Wheatley
Contact:
Humanities and Social Sciences Library
3459 McTavish Street
514-398-3921

Liaison Librarian for Management and Business

Dawn McKinnon's picture
Dawn McKinnon
Contact:
Humanities and Social Sciences Library
3459 McTavish Street
514-398-5499

Resource key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library use
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice