Guides: EDKP 204 Health Education: Kinesthetic Classroom

Books

Articles

ERIC (ProQuest)
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Coverage: 1966 - current.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
Education Database (ProQuest)
Education Database covers the literature on primary, secondary, higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and related topics. -Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
SPORTdiscus (EBSCO)
Contains articles on issues regarding sports, sports medicine, leisure, and recreation.
Sports Medicine & Education Index (ProQuest)
Content ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
Scopus (Elsevier)
Multidisciplinary database with strong education collection.

How to limit to eBooks

To view eBooks only, find the "Format" limiter on the left-hand side menu and check the box for eBooks. If the eBook option is not shown, try clicking on "Show More".

Worldcat side menu

Search Tips

The Basic Search is the default search for the Sofia Discovery tool homepage.

To retrieve search results for a word with multiple endings, use the root with an asterix; for example, vote* will retrieve results related to vote, votes, and voting.
To search an exact phrase, use quotation marks; for example, "Liberal party of Canada".
To narrow a broad topic, use AND between keywords; for example, elections AND Canada.
To broaden a research topic, use OR to search for terms that denote similar concepts; for example, (voting OR elections) AND Canada.

For more help searching Sofia, consult the Sofia LibGuide.