Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences

Best bets

• Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
  Covers meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental science.
• Web of Science
  Covers all disciplines and provides citation searching.
• Scopus
  Covers all disciplines and provides citation searching.
• Oceanic Abstracts
  Covers marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology.

Additional databases

• GEOBASE
  Covers earth sciences, physical and human geography and oceanography.
• INSPEC
  Covers physics, electronics, computer science, electrical, control, production and mechanical engineering.
• MathSciNet
  Covers the mathematical sciences literature.
• ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
  Provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
• ProQuest One Sustainabililty
  contains research that focusses on the three pillars of sustainability: environmental, social and economic.
• ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection
  Covers literature in the natural sciences, engineering and technology.
• SciFinder Scholar
  Chemical Abstracts plus substance and reaction information. To access this database, create a username and password.

Interlibrary loan

• Interlibrary loan
  All McGill students and staff may order materials not available at McGill using Interlibrary loan.

• McGill users only
• Open access resource
• Free resource
• In-library use
• Catalogue record

• ATOC 100
• ATOC 183
• ATOC 185/EPSC 185

Latest posts: