ATOC 183 Climate and Climate Change

• ScienceDirect - provides e-books published by Elsevier. McGill subscriptions are indicated by a green square box.
• SpringerLink - provides e-books published by Springer. You may download individual chapters and the whole book in PDF.
• Wiley Online Library - provides e-books published by Wiley and its partner publishers.
• Encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks on climate change

To see if there are books on reserve (short-term loan) for this course, please click here and type in your course number in this format:  ATOC 183

Best bets

• Scopus - multidisciplinary, includes who has cited an article
• Web of Science - multidisciplinary, includes who has cited an article
• ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection - covers environmental sciences

Other databases to try

• American Meteorological Society Journals Online - covers journals published by the American Meteorological Society
• EconLit - covers economic related aspects of research topics
• Environmental Issues Online - brings together multimedia materials on key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more
• GEOBASE - covers physical and human geography, geology and ecology
• GeoScienceWorld - full text database of the journals published by leading geoscience societies
• Google Scholar - covers all disciplines. Click here for instructions on how to set up Google Scholar so it connects to McGill Library's content
• GreenFILE - covers the literature on green issues, including green building, global warming, etc.
• Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts - covers meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental science

Obtaining materials that are not available at McGill

McGill students and staff may order articles and books that are not available at McGill using the library's Interlibrary Loan service.

• APA Style guide (Purdue University)
• Chicago Manual of Style quick guide
• Other styles
• Save time citing. You can download EndNote software and take a workshop to learn how to use it.

Latest posts: