Skip to Main Content

German Literature and Language

Interned resources

Selected Internet Sites

  1. Germanistik im Netz The Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Germanistik, sponsored by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, the Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt am Main, the Deutschen Literaturarchiv Marbach and the Deutsche Germanistenverband. Voice of the Shuttle: Resources in German Literature Sponsored by the University of California at Santa Barbara.
  2. German History in Documents and Images 
  3. German Literature Collections 
  4. Germanistik.net: Internet Resources for Germanists From the University of Wisconsin:Madison German Department
  5. WESS-WEB German Studies Web maintained by the Western European Specialists Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
  6. German-North American Resources Partnership: Inventory of Language and Literature Resources sponsored and edited jointly by the German-North American Resources Partnership (administered by the Center for Research Libraries) and by the West European Studies Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries. Contains extensive lists and links to full-text resources.
  7. German Resources WWW-Virtual Library Guide via the Universität Karlsruhe.
  8. Die Erlanger Liste important literature archives from Germany, Austria and Switzerland; book and article search; literature magazines online; homepages of individual authors; German for foreign speakers
  9. Goethe Institut, Montréal
  10. German Literature Collections brings together the complete portfolio of ProQuest German literature resources: Goethes Werke, Schillers Werke, Kafkas Werke, Brechts Werke, Die Deutsche Lyrik
  11. Mediaevum - Deutsche und lateinische Literatur im Mittelalter information on planned and ongoing research of medieval studies.
  12. Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Germanistik - GiN Selected full-text and reference databases, online journals, indexes of print journals 
  13. Der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice