As of September 1, most Library branches, including the stack areas, will be accessible to current McGill students, faculty, and staff. Visit the hours webpage for a full listing of opening and service hours.
Kritisches Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwarts-literatur . KGL provides biographical and critical information about contemporary German authors. Entries include short biographies, critical essays, bibliographies for primary and secondary literature, prizes won, bibliographies of the author's works and of secondary resources.
Informationshandbuch Deutsche Literaturwissenschaft. Includes annotated entries for major bibliographies; reference books; dissertation indexes; German imprint bibliographies; periodical bibliographies; journals; special collections in German speaking countries; literary archives and writer museums; libraries and electronic databases; academies and research institutions; and literary prizes.
Germanistik Online Datenbank. Approximately 340,000 monographic studies, collected volumes and journals from the areas of literature, theatre studies, media studies, cultural history and linguistics are made accessible bibliographically. User Guide
MLA International Bibliography Published by the Modern Language Association of America.
Coverage 1926-Published by the Modern Language Association of America. coverage 1984- Very large, multi-subject periodical indexes. There is a lot of content dealing with German literature and culture in these databases and very many full-text files. Years of coverage vary greatly
Humanities full textHumanities Full Text includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals--of which 470 are peer-reviewed--dating as far back as 1984.