Selected Internet sites
Accessible to anyone with an Internet connection.
- S.Y. Agnon House Online database of articles on Agnon's stories
- Berman Jewish Policy Archives. A vast collection of policy-relevant research and analysis on Jewish life and policy.
- Central Zionist Archives The historic archives of the Zionist Movement, of the World Zionist Organization, and of the Jewish Agency
- Center for Jewish History. Home to five partner organizations: American Jewish Historical Society, American Sephardi Federation, Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum and YIVO Institute for Jewish Research.
- Ets Haim Manuscripts. Images and descriptions of Jewish manuscripts from Ets Haim’s holdings.
- The Friedberg Jewish Manuscript Society. More than half a million high-quality digital images of manuscripts
- Garment Worker's Legacy: The Joe Fishstein Collection of Yiddish Poetry
- Internet Jewish History Sourcebook
- Israel State Archives The national archive of Israel, located in Jerusalem. The archive houses some 400 million documents, maps, stamps, audio tapes and video with many digitized collections.
- JDC ArchivesThe JDC records of activity in over 90 countries dating from 1914 to the present
- Jewish Public Library (Montréal)
- Jewish Languages Provides information and bibliographic references about Jewish languages
- Jewish Theological Seminary Digital Collections The Library has an active digitization program, providing online access to thousands of digital images, many of them one-of-a-kind manuscripts.
- Jewish Virtual Library Israel Union Catalog Over 6 million bibliographic records in the catalogues of the Israeli university and college libraries, as well as selected research institute and government libraries.
- The Judaica Europeana Consortium A network of archives, libraries and museums working together to integrate access to the most important collections of European Jewish heritage and make them discoverable to more people
- Ladino. The Sephardic Studies Digital Library
- McGill University Department of Jewish Studies
- The Middle East 1916-2001 : A Documentary Record. From the The Avalon Project at Yale Law School.
- National Library of Israel Access to many digital collections: Ketubot, Historical Jewish press,Cartographic collection, Jewish Art, photographs, Hebrew manuscripts, etc.
- RACHEL. Réseau européen des bibliothèques judaique et hebraique.
- Sefaria. An open source, not-for-profit project committed to bringing digital Jewish texts into the public domain
- YIVO Digital Archive on Jewish Life in Poland. A collection of manuscripts, posters, photographs, music and other artifacts.
- YIVO Institute for Jewish Research. The largest collection of Holocaust primary documentation and a world-renowned library and archive of Jewish history and culture.
E-journals (Internet resources)
- Canadian Jewish Studies / Études juives canadiennes is an interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed journal devoted to original scholarship that illuminates any and all aspects of the Canadian Jewish experience.
- Dorot The McGill Undergraduate Journal of Jewish Studies
- G'vanim The Journal of the Academy for Jewish Religion
- Jewish Law eJournal. This eJournal includes working and accepted paper abstracts dealing with the study of Halacha and Jewish Law
- JEWISH STUDIES, AN INTERNET JOURNAL JSIJ is a peer-reviewed, electronic journal dealing with all fields of Jewish studies, published by the Faculty of Jewish Studies, Bar-Ilan University, Israel.
- Judaica Latinoamericana. Estudios Histórico-Sociales. (Scroll down all the way until the section "Nuestras Publicaciones) Essays on Jewish Life in Latinoamerica.
- Melilah Manchester Journal of Jewish Studies
- Oqimta A journal devoted to all spheres and types of talmudic and rabbinical literature - Halakha and agadah
- Quntres An Online Journal for the History, Culture, and Art of the Jewish Book.
- Sephardic Horizons An Online Journal about Sephardic culture, Sephardic music and the Ladino or Judeo-Spanish language.
- WOMEN IN JUDAISM: A MULTIDISCIPLINARY JOURNAL An academic, refereed journal published exclusively on the Internet, and devoted to scholarly debate on gender-related issues in Judaism.
Helpful resources
Related subject guides
