Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Access content from journals, meetings, patents, and books. Backfiles to 1926.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index covers policy or other social science and legislative aspects of science topics including, conservation policy, endangered species, wetlands and biodiversity.
Now part of ProQuest SciTech Collection. Covers biology, medical sciences, earth sciences, environmental studies, pharmacy, forestry, conservation, public health and education. The database includes searchable tables, figures, and graphs.
Data.gov - The home of the U.S. Government’s open data. You will find data, tools and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations and more. Contains over 236,000 datasets.
EnviroAtlas - An interactive map that provides geospatial data, easy-to-use tools and other resources related to ecosystem services, their stressors and human health. Produced by the Environmental Protection Agency (United States).
Environmental Protection Agency Environmental dataset gateway - The Environmental Dataset Gateway (EDG) provides a single point to discover and access EPA's Open Data resources. The EDG contains metadata records contributed by EPA Regions, Program Offices, and Research Laboratories that links to geospatial and non-geospatial resources.
Long Term Ecological Research Network (LTERN) data portal- Data and metadata derived from publicly funded research in the U.S. LTER Network are made available online with as few restrictions as possible, on a non-discriminatory basis
FishBase - Provides comprehensive species data, including information on taxonomy, geographical distribution, biometrics and morphology, behaviour and habitats, ecology and population dynamics as well as reproductive, metabolic and genetic data.