Animal Behaviour

Browse the catalogue using the following call numbers:

• Animal behavior: QL750 - 798
• Primates: QL737 P9
• Mammals: QL700 - QL739.8
• Birds: QL671 - QL699
• Fishes: QL614 - QL639.8
• Amphibians and Reptiles: QL640 - QL669.3
• Invertebrates: QL360 - QL599.82   

Course reserves

You can search for materials on course reserve using the course code or name of the instructor.

Open Textbooks

• OpenStax science open textbooks, including general biology
• Search OASIS for open textbooks
• Find out more about finding and using open textbooks

eBooks

Schulich Library maintains a list of e-book packages

Find out about accessing the Library's online resources from on and off campus and requesting items not in the Library collection through Interlibrary Loan.

• BioOne

  • This link opens in a new window

  Provides access to research journals in biology, ecology and environmental science. Most titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers.
• bioRxiv: The Preprint Server for Biology

  • 

  Free online archive of unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
• BIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Science)

  • This link opens in a new window

  Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Access content from journals, meetings, patents, and books. Backfiles available to 1926.
• CAB Abstracts

  • This link opens in a new window

  Covers research and literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, human health, nutrition, animal health, and resource management and conservation.
• Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  A community-curated online directory that provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals in all fields.
• PsycINFO 1987- (Ovid)

  • This link opens in a new window

  Covers literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
• PubMed (McGill)

  • 

  National Library of Medicine's free interface to bibliographic information from MEDLINE and NCBI Books.
• Web of Science Core Collection (All Indexes)

  • This link opens in a new window

  Large multidisciplinary database, includes conference proceedings. Includes citation tracking, and various bibliometric measurements.
• Zoological Record (Web of Science)

  • This link opens in a new window

  Taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology, paleobiology, and zoology.
  (1864-present)
  10 simultaneous users.