Skip to Main Content

Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies

A guide of resources to support he teaching, learning, and research of the Institute for Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies (IGSF)

About the Sofia Library Catalogue

The Sofia Library Catalogue is a search tools that allows users to discover the collections (books, journals, newspapers, microfilm, music, etc.) available at the McGill Library. Because all of Québec's university libraires use the same Sofia Search Tool, you can also search across all Québec University Libraires in addition to searching collections from Libraries Worldwide

Sofia Library Catalogue

Find Books, Films, Music and MORE!

  Advanced Search 

NOTE: This search does not include individual journal articles as results.

About GSFS databases

The databases listed below will provide you with bibliographical references to scholarly articles, working papers, trade publications and news articles. When searching in any of these databases, be sure to look at the refining facets / refining menus that can help you limit your search results by publication type, language, geography, year, etc. 

Gender Studies Database

GenderWatch Database

Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI)

About Interdisciplinary Databases

In addition to covering the subject areas of gender, sexuality and feminist studies, these interdisciplinary databases cover all subject areas in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To find GSFS specific content, be sure to include GSFS related keywords in your searches.

Multidisciplinary Databases

About Thesis and Dissertation Databases

These databases index and often provide access to master's thesis and doctoral dissertations completed at universities across the globe. In the event a database does not provide access to the full text of a thesis or dissertation, please contact your liaison librarian. For GSFS related thesis and dissertations, be sure to include GSFS related keywords in your searches

Thesis and Dissertations

Liaison Librarian for Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies

Instant Message with your Liaison Librarian

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice