Guides: Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies: Finding News Publications

About News Sources

The databases and resources listed below will provide you with access to individual newspapers or magazines, as well as to databases that search across multiple newspaper and magazine sources. Additionally, you will find PressReader, a press kiosk like platform where you can browse newspapers and magazines.

News Databases

Eureka
Database of news sources from newspapers, magazine and news agencies. Contains major francophone publications as well as major publications in English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
PressReader
Newsstand type resource. Provides PDF like access to publications in multiple languages from all over the world.
Canadian Newsstream (ProQuest)
Provides access to major Canadian news sources, mostly in English, but a few major francophone publications are also available in this database.
US Newsstream (ProQuest)
Provides access to major American news sources.
International Newsstream (ProQuest)
Provides access to major international (outside of Canada and the USA) news sources.
Factiva
Provides access to over 32,000 news sources from around the world.

Liaison Librarian for Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies

Michael David MILLER

il / he

Email me

Contact:

Subjects: Economics, Feminist studies, French language and literature, International development, LGBTQ studies, Public policy, Québec studies, Translation studies

Instant Message with your Liaison Librarian

Instant message with MDM
Use this link to chat directly with your Liaison Librarian. Simply log in with your McGill email and password in Microsoft Office 365. I am usually available between 9:00 EST and 17:00 EST Monday-Friday.