Skip to main content

Linguistics

Core and Additional Databases

Core and Additional Databases

  • LLBA (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts) 1973- The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
  • Linguistic Bibliography Online the most comprehensive bibliography in the field. It is unique in its extensive coverage of non-Indo-European and lesser-known Indo-European languages, with special attention paid to endangered and extinct languages. Covers all disciplines of theoretical linguistics, both general and language specific. The online edition contains all entries of the printed volumes as of 1993-
  • Bibliography of Linguistic Literature one of the major sources of information on the internet for general linguistics with all its neighbouring disciplines and subdomains as well as English, German and Romance linguistics. Other languages are also covered to a smaller extent. The bibliography lists journal articles, articles of conference proceedings, and other collective works as well as monographs, dissertations, and Festschrifts.
    Coverage: It dates back as far as 1971 and references over 445,000 citations.
  • ERIC
  • MLA Bibliography 1963-
  • ProQuest Research Library
  • Thesis and Dissertations

Linguistics Librarian

Tatiana Bedjanian's picture
Tatiana Bedjanian
Contact:
McLennan-Redpath Library Complex 3459 McTavish Street
Montreal, Quebec H3A 0C9
514-398-7383

Resource Key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library-use only
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice