Linguistics

• A bibliography of writings on the English language in Canada : from 1857 to 1976 /   Z1379 B34
•  Writings on Canadian English, 1976-1987 : a selective, annotated bibliography /  Z1379 L68 1988
•  Writings on Canadian English, 1792-1975 : an annotated bibliography /  Z1379 A85 1978
•  A bibliography of writings on Canadian English (1857-1965) /  Z1379 A85

Dictionaries: 
 

• Canadian Oxford Dictionary
• Oxford Canadian thesaurus of current English
• Gage Canadian dictionary
• Guide to Canadian English usage : the essential English resource for Canadian writers & editors
• Dictionary of Newfoundland English
• Dictionary of Cape Breton English
• A Concise dictionary of Canadianisms
• Dictionary of Prince Edward Island English.
• Nelson Canadian dictionary of the English language : an encyclopedic reference.
• The Québécois dictionary
   

Books: 
 

• Social and regional factors in Canadian English : a study of phonological variables and grammatical items in Ottawa and Vancouver / 
• The handbook of dialectology
• The Ottawa survey of Canadian English
• The survey of Vancouver English : a sociolinguistic study of urban Canadian English
• Toronto English : studies in phonetics to honour C.D. Rouillard
• Principles of linguistic change
• Studies in Canadian English : lexical variation in Toronto
• Canadian English : origins and structures
• The atlas of North American English : phonetics, phonology, and sound change : a multimedia reference tool

• The English language in Canada : status, history and comparative analysis

Canadian journal of linguistics. La revue canadienne de linguistique