Political Science

Oxford bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in across varied subject areas. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies. Subject areas include: International Law -- International Relations -- Military History -- Philosophy -- Political Science.

Includes:
The Blackwell dictionary of political science -- A companion to American foreign relation --  A companion to contemporary political philosophy -- A companion to international history 1900-2001 -- The encyclopedia of political thought -- The encyclopedia of war

Includes:
Encyclopedia of American foreign policy -- Encyclopedia of espionage, intelligence, and security -- Encyclopedia of genocide and crimes against humanity -- New dictionary of the history of ideas -- The Princeton encyclopedia of Islamic political thought -- Treaties and alliances of the world

Includes:
The Oxford handbook of comparative politics --The Oxford handbook of comparative political theory -- The Oxford handbook of philosophy of economics -- The Oxford handbook of philosophy of political science -- The Oxford handbook of political science -- The Oxford handbook of political theory

Includes:
The Oxford companion to politics of the world -- The concise Oxford dictionary of politics -- The concise Oxford dictionary of politics and international relations -- A dictionary of political biography -- International Studies Encyclopedia -- The Oxford companion to politics of the world -- The Oxford encyclopedia of political decision making -- The Oxford encyclopedia of LGBT politics and policy.

Includes:
The Routledge handbook of international local government -- The Routledge handbook on radicalisation and countering radicalisation -- The Routledge handbook of the political economy of sanctions

Includes: The encyclopedia of modern political thought (set) -- The encyclopedia of Politics : the left and the right -- The encyclopedia of political science -- The encyclopedia of political theory -- The political handbook of the world 2022-2023 -- The SAGE handbook of Marxism. To browse/search in Politics & International Relations, click here.

edited by Alexander J Motyl. Print Book (2 volumes): v. 1. Fundamental themes -- v. 2. Leaders, movements, and concepts.

edited by Regina A. List, Helmut K. Anheier, Stefan Toepler

authored by Roger Scruton.

edited by Michael Kazin Rebecca Edwards & Adam Rothman

The site, which includes some 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by academics from across social sciences, helps users find the best technique to use in their research.