You can use a combination of these databases to help you identify and gather research for brands available in the Canadian market. Journal and newspapers databases can play a key role in the history of a brand and finding information about its successes and areas where it is struggling.
Contains articles from scholarly and trade journals, working papers, market reports and industry reports.
Search for your brand in the resources below, to find elements such as target markets, consumer segments, usage, demographics, and psychographics.
Business-related statistics from a wide range of sources. (International). Off-campus access works best via VPN.
Industry/category reports, trends and demographic information for consumer-related products and services. (International)
Search for articles on the brand, using sources in our Business Articles and News guide.
Company research databases like Mergent Market Atlas and MarketLine can help you find relevant information on the company behind your brand. Mergent Market Atlas contains annual reports for your company, a supply chain analysis, and more. MarketLine provides a breakdown of the companies various strategies. Both databases show current news headlines for the company.
You should also supplement your brand inventory with various other sources.
Details on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Provides access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports.
McGill Libraries • Questions? Ask us!
Privacy notice
