EAST 370: History of Sexuality in Japan

Online archive of encyclopedia, dictionaries, reference compilations, and periodical resources (approximately 50 different sources).

Brings together digitized entries from Oxford's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.

Authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations. Browse articles in Cinema and Media Studies -- Childhood Studies. See also "Childhood in Japan" -- "Buddhism in Japan" -- "Buddhism and Sexuality"-- "Women in Buddhism."

Volume 1. Ancient Japan -- Volume 2. Heian Japan -- Volume 3. Medieval Japan -- Volume 4. Early modern Japan -- Volume 5. The Nineteenth century -- Volume 6. The Twentieth century

Volume 2: Early Modern Japan in Asia and the World, c. 1580–1877 -- Volume 3: The Modern Japanese Nation and Empire, c.1868 to the Twenty-First Century

Japan Foundation's database of Japanese literary works translated into foreign languages.

An online bibliography compiled by Professor Michael Watson, Faculty of International Studies, Meiji Gakuin University. It covers "texts written in Japan before the year 1600. The focus is on literary prose and poetry, but the bibliography also attempts to cover writings of importance for the study of Japanese religion, history, or culture generally. It began as a database of translations into English and other Western languages, but now includes entries for works not yet translated as well as some information about electronic texts, ebooks, and scholarly studies." -- homepage. See also "editor's notes."

The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) that covers all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present of principally the areas of humanities and the social sciences on the East, Southeast, and South Asia. *Click "Choose databases" (above the search box) to cross-search among all the EBSCO databases that the McGill Library subscribes to, including: Academic Search Complete -- Gender Studies Database -- Humanities International Index -- MLA International Bibliography

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline (Asian Studies), or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts.

a full text database of publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.

A database search application that enables the users to cross-search among the ProQuest databases that the McGill Library subscribes to, including: ProQuest Central -- ProQuest dissertations & theses global *To select databases, Click the "Change Databases" tab (above the search box).

Introduces the resources in Japanese and English, and the services of the McGill Library for Japanese Studies research.