Art Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers Art, Architecture, Housing and Urban Planning. Indexes (from 1984) and abstracts (from 1994) articles from periodicals published throughout the world. May cross-search with Art Index, Art Retrospective (1929-1984) and Art Image Gallery.
International Bibliography of Art (IBA) (CSA)
Covers international scholarship within the following broad parameters: European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945; Visual arts in all media, plus decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology and classical studies, antiques and architectural history, and related fields. For material published after 2007.
JSTOR
Search the full text of articles in a range of Art History journals. **Coverage up to 2009: does not include most recent articles**
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
An online bibliography for articles, essays, books and reviews for scholars interested in the Middle Ages and / or Renaissance (400-1700).
Contains the full text of Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum : a finding list of uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued humanistic manuscripts of the Renaissance in Italian and other libraries.
Additional Online Indexes & Databases
Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA)
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of more than 100,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. Often technical in nature.
