Chant texts and cantus firmi

 Hesbert, René-Jean, ed. Antiphonale Missarum Sextuplex. Brussels: Vromant, 1935. ML 3080 C32 A6 (Hesbert, AMS)

• Inventories (list of contents) of six of the earliest manuscripts of the text of the Gregorian Mass, organized in parallel columns; there is also an index
• Database of Hesbert’s AMS: Partial substitute of Hesbert’s indices

Hesbert, René-Jean, ed. Corpus antiphonalium officii. 6 vols. Rerum ecclesiasticarum documenta, Series maior, Fontes, 7-12. Rome: Herder, 1963-79.  BX 2015 A2 1963 (Hesbert, CAO)

• Catalogue of music for for the Office (mostly antiphons and responsories)
• Inventories of 12 important manuscript antiphonals, in parallel columns

• Index and full text of all the chants found in manuscripts

Dreves, G.M., C. Blume et al., eds.  Analecta Hymnica.  55 vols.  Leipzig, 1886-1922.  Register. Edited by Max Lutolf. 3 vols. Bern: A. Francke, 1978.  BV 468 A5 1961 (AH)

• Most extensive collection and history of Medieval Latin sacred verse of the Catholic Church 500–1400
• Online resource: a few volumes short and does not have the indices
• Searchable index: The site has a paid service that has the entire 58 volumes in a searchable format; the indices are free

Chevalier, Cyr Ulysse J., ed. Repertorium Hymnologicum. 6 vols. Subsidia hagiographica no. 4. Louvain: Imprimerie Lefever, 1892-1921. ML 128 C2 C44 (Chev)

• Catalogue of Latin poetry used in the Catholic Church
• From origins until date of publication

• Texts of hymns, proses, sequences, tropes

Mone, F.J.  Lateinische Hymnen des Mittelalters. 3 vols. Freiburg am Breisgau, 1853-55. Reprint, Aalen: Scientia, 1964. BV 468 M6 1964 (McLennan)

• Texts of hymns, organized by topic
• Online at University of Toronto
• Google Books

Marbach, Carolus, ed. Carmina Scripturarum. 1907. Reprint, Hildesheim: G. Olms, 1994. BS 399 l3C37 1994 (Storage Collection)

• List of liturgical texts that are derived from the text of the Bible, in order of the Bible

• Has an index

Hughes, Andrew, ed. Late Medieval Liturgical Offices: Resources For Electronic Research. Subsidia mediaevalia 24. Toronto: Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval Studies, 1994-1996. (LMLO)

LMLO Vol. 1: Texts (1994). BX1973 H8415 1994

• Provides methods for describing and recording liturgical material 
• Contains its own sigla system
• Database of chant texts from 12 volumes of Analecta Hymnica
• Catalogue of 1500 offices, has inventories
• Google books

LMLO Vol. 2: Sources and Chants (1996).

• Elementary introduction to cataloguing and chant
• Google Books

The Vulgate Bible: Douay-Rheims translation BS180 2010

• English translation of the Bible from the Latin
• Online: Latin Vulgate