Guides: POLI 350: Global Environmental Politics: Articles

Subject Specific Databases

Political Science

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) Provides abstracts of journal articles, citations to book reviews, and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers in political science and international relations.
PAIS International (ProQuest)
Indexes journals and magazines related to global public policy and social issues. Includes PAIS Archive, a retrospective index of publications from 1915 - 1976.

Environmental Studies

Proquest Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest): Aims to provide comprehensive coverage of the literature relating to environmental sciences. Coverage ranges from 1967-present, and includes scholarly material, as well as a variety of grey literature publications.

Web of Science Core Collection (All Indexes)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Citation Indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present), Book Citation Index– Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present). Chemical Indexes include: Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present, plus Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840), and Index Chemicus (1993-present).
Scopus (Elsevier)
- This link opens in a new window
Delivers a broad overview of global, interdisciplinary scientific data and literature, across all research fields
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Access to selected e-book content from University Presses.
To access the text-mining option see JSTOR Data for Research