Guides: Russian Literature and Language: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of aesthetics
Oxford Bibliographies Online Oxford Bibliographies provides accurate and reliable information on a variety of academic topics. It is an authoritative guide, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.
The concise Oxford dictionary of literary terms
Glossary of Literary terms PN41 A184 2009
The Cambridge History of Russian Literature PG2951 C36 1992
Literaturnaia ėntsiklopediia terminov i poniiatii PN44.5 L557 2001
Dictionary of Russian literary terminology PN41 M56x[In Library Use]
Reference guide to Russian literature PG2930 R43 1998 (Covers authors and their works from medieval times to the present. Entries for writers include a brief biography, a list of the writer's primary works in chronological order, a selected list of bibliographies, and critical studies)
Cambridge Companion to Twentieth-Century Russian Literature PG3017 C36 2011
Handbook of Russian literature PG2940 H29 1985 (an encyclopedia covering all periods of Russian literature; articles on authors, genres, literary movements, and literary periodicals)
Nineteenth-century Russian literature in English : a bibliography of criticism and translations Z2503 P76 1990 (A bibliography of English-language sources of criticism and translations of major Russian writers. The bibliography covers the period from the 1890s through to 1986.)
Literatures of the world in English translation: The Slavic literatures Z7041 L59
History of Russian Literature (Istoriia Russkoi Literatury).

Russian Literature and Language

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Russian Studies Librarian