Electrical and computer engineering

A large number of electrical and computer engineering books are available in electronic and can be accessed on the following platforms:

• IEEE Explore
  Provides e-books from IEEE and its partner publishers.
• IET Digital Library: eBooks
  Provides science, engineering, and technology e-books published by IET. McGill subscribed content is indicated with a purple lock.
• Knovel
  ​Technical reference collection with interactive tables and graphs. McGill has access to Electrical & Power Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, etc.
• O'Reilly E-books (previously called Safari)
  E-books published by various publishers, including O'Reilly.
• Science Direct
  Provides e-books published by Elsevier. McGill subscriptions are indicated with a green box. Browse books in the field of electrical and electronic engineering, control and system engineering. and engineering (general).
• SIAM e-books
  Provides e-books published by Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
• SPIE eBooks
  Provides e-books published by SPIE Press, a major publisher of optics and photonics books.
• SpringerLink
  Provides e-books published by Springer. You may download individual chapters and the whole book in PDF.
• Synthesis, now available on SpringerLink
  E-books available from Morgan & Claypool on electrical engineering, computer technology, and information science.
• Taylor & Francis eBooks 
  Provides books published by Taylor & Francis Group, including CRC Press and Routledge: ENGnetBASE, ENERGYANDCLEANTECHnetBASE, Green Technology and Energy, ElectricalEngineeringnetBASE, and Lasers and Optics.
• Wiley Online Library
  Provides e-books published by Wiley and its partner publishers.
• World Scientific
  Complete e-book collection published in 2013 by World Scientific and titles in selected subjects published between 2005 and 2012.

Visit more e-book platforms on the E-book platforms (physical sciences and engineering topics) guide.

Interlibrary loan (ILL)

All McGill students and staff may order books, articles, and conference reports not available at McGill using InterLibrary Loan (ILL), or suggest a purchase. We may be able to buy a copy for the Library.