Geography

Technological and engineering aspects of air, water and soil quality, environmental safety, sustainability and energy production.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Covers human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies and contains geographic terms.

Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966. Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Coverage: 1693 - current.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Includes Citation Indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present), Book Citation Index– Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present). Chemical Indexes include: Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present, plus Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840), and Index Chemicus (1993-present).

Covers parts I and II.
Digital archive collection of the Royal Geographical Society contains 500 years of documents, maps, photographs, expedition reports, manuscript materials and books on geography, travel and exploration.