Architecture

Find journal articles using these Indexes and Databases:

• Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO) Coverage is from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present
• RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue Online
• Art Full Text (EBSCO)
  Includes Architecture, Housing and Urban Planning. Indexes (from 1984) and abstracts (from 1994) articles from periodicals published throughout the world. May cross-search with Art Index, Art Retrospective (1929-1984) and Art Image Gallery
• Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA and Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA)
  Covers material published between 1975 and 2007. For material published after 2007 see the International Bibliography of Art (IBA)

• Multidisciplinary Citation Databases:
  • Web of Science (ISI)
  • Scopus
  • Google Scholar
• JSTOR (multidisciplinary database)
• ARTstor (Image Database)
• International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
  Covers international scholarship within the following broad parameters: European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945; Visual arts in all media, plus decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology and classical studies, antiques and architectural history, and related fields.
• Engineering Village
• Art and Architecture in Canada: A Bibliography and Guide to the Literature to 1981 / Art et architecture au Canada: bibliographie et guide de la documentation jusqu'en 1981 in 2 volumes serves as "a reference guide to the most significant contributions to the literature of art and architecture in Canada published in Canada and abroad from 1825 to 1981" (from the Preface). In the first volume, numbered entries, which are accompanied by abstracts, are organized by subject, including historical period and and geographical location. The second volue contains an author and subject index to the numbered entries of the first volume. Use the first volume for general browsing and the second volume as a reference tool.
  Z5961 C3 L47 1991 (Ref)