Architecture

Background Information

• Contemporary Architects
  Folio NA680 C625 1987 (Ref)
• Dictionary of Art - Oxford Art online
  (includes Grove Art Online)
• Illustrated Encyclopedia of Architects and Architecture
  NA40 I45 1991 (Ref)
• International Dictionary of Architects & Architecture
  NA40 I48 1993 (Ref) v. 1
• MacMillan Encyclopedia of Architects
  NA40 M25 1982 (Ref) v. 1-4
• Young Asian Architects
  NA1460 Y68 2006 (Ref)

Biographical Reference Sources

• American Architects From the Civil War to the First World War
  Z5944 U5 W63 [1976] (Ref)
• American Architects From the First World War to the Present
  Z5944 U5 W635 [1977] (Ref)
• Les architectes parisiens du XVIIIe siècle
  NA1050 M297 1995 (Ref)
• Architekten der dritten Welt
  NA1614 K8 1980
• Benezit. Dictionnaire des peintres, sculpteurs, dessinateurs
  N40 B47 1976 (Ref)
• Biographical Dictionary of American Architects (deceased)
  NA736 W5 [1956] (Ref)
• A Biographical Dictionary of Architects in Ireland 1600-1720
  NA996 L6 1981 (Ref)
• A Biographical Dictionary of English Architects 1600-1840
  NA996 C6 1995 (Ref)
• Biographical Dictionary of Philadelphia Architects, 1700-1930
  NA735 P4T28 1985 (Ref)
• Dictionnaire des architectes
  NA40 O85 [1970] (Ref)
• Dictionnaire des architectes français
  NA1052 L3 1872 (Ref) v. 1-2
• A Dictionary of Artists of the English School
  N6796 R4 1970 (Ref)
• Edwardian Architecture: A Biographical Dictionary
  NA968.5 E38G7 1986 (Ref)
• English Medieval Architects: A Biographical Dictionary to 1550
  NA996 H3 1984 (Ref)
• Havlice. Index to Artistic Biography
  N40 H38 [1973] (Ref)
• Master Builders: A Guide to Famous American Architects
  NA736 M37 1985 (Ref)
• Masters of Modern Architecture
  Folio NA680 P374 [1958]
• Allgemeines Künstlerlexikon / Artists of the World (includes Thieme-Becker Künstler-Lexikon)
  A world biographical dictionary of artists. Includes, as nearly as possible, all known painters, sculptors, engravers, architects, and decorative artists. Signed articles by outstanding scholars, long bibliographies. Locations of works of art frequently given. Numerous cross-references.
• Who's Who in Architecture
  NA996 W5 1923 (Ref)
• Who's Who in Architecture from 1400 to Present Day
  NA40 W48 1977 (Ref)
• Women in Architecture: A Contemporary Perspective
  NA1997 L67 1990 (Ref)