The databases listed below will provide you bibliographical references to scholarly articles, working papers, trade publications and news articles. When searching in any of these databases, be sure to look at the refining facets / refining menus that can help you limit your search results by publication type and year.
This link opens in a new window
The link below provides access to the complete list of journals published by the American Economic Association as well as the AEA's Data Repository that hosts the replication packages for articles published in AEA journals. Access to the AEA journals are reserved to current McGill Students and Staff. However, access to the AEA Data Repository is open to all.
This link opens in a new window
These are the specialized databases that complement the coverage of the EconLit database. They provide bibliographic information on published scholarly articles, working papers and specialized newspapers and magazines in economics.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive business library containing full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, and videos.
Working papers are preliminary works that are not yet published and are extremely common in the field of Econmics. These papers often contain the most recent data and are cited in peer-reviewed publications.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowContains the Canadian Electronic Library formerly on the Des Libris platform, and Canadian Books & Think Tanks.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
This link opens in a new windowA one-stop community platform for objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull-text of dissertations from McGill University as well as 3,100 worldwide universities. Full-text PDFs available for all non-embargoed dissertations and theses from 1997 – forward, with select full text available prior to 1997.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Find Books, Films, Music and MORE!
The Sofia Library Catalogue searches McGill University's collection of resources, both print and digital:
NOTE: This search EXCLUDES journal articles.
McGill Libraries • Questions? Ask us!
Privacy notice
