You can search the Library catalogue for books to learn more about topics that are relevant to the course and your assignments.
You can search our industry research databases for reports on industries, markets, and product segments.
The reports in these databases typically make use of secondary source data (research and data carried out by others) supplimented with primary source data (research carried out by their own company).
The following databases contain reports on wide range of industries:
See also: Industry Research guide
Similar to industry reports, these reports are based on a combination of primary and secondary source data.
See also: Consumer Research guide
Statistics Canada provides data and statistics on a wide range of subjects.
CANSIM: Main database for accessing StatsCan data. Tables can be customized to change scope, time coverage, etc.
You can browse for data:
See also: Data guide
You can search these databases for articles on topics related to the course, or to learn more about the industry, product, or service that you are interested in.
Articles are also valuable sources of both primary and secondary source data.
For the best results you'll want to repeat your search in more than one database.
See also: Articles and News guide
In cases where the specific reports, statistics, or data are not available, you will need to carry out your own research, bringing together articles or news items that provide you with information on the industry you are interested in.
A few approaches you can try: