Steingass, F, et al. A comprehensive Persian-English dictionary: including the Arabic words and phrases to be met with in Persian literature, Being Johnson and Richardson's Persian, Arabic, and English Dictionary Revised, Enlarged, and Entirely Reconstructed. New reprinted edition, Librairie Du Liban, 1975. Print.
MacKenzie, D. N. A concise Pahlavi Dictionary. Oxford University Press, 1971. Print.
Cheung, Johnny. Etymological dictionary of the Iranian verb. Brill, 2007. Electronic resource.
حييم، سليمان . The Larger English-Persian Dictionary: Designed to Give the Persian Meanings of 80,000 Words, Idioms, Phrases, and Proverbs in the English Language, As Well As the Transliteration of Difficult Persian Words. Béroukhim, 1941. Print.
Dehkhoda (لغت نامه دهخدا) is accessible through Parsiwiki Project (پارسی ویکی) which is an online platform that developed and made accessible the dictionary of Dehkhoda. This dictionary is known to be the largest comprehensive Persian dictionary and was compiled by Ali Akbar Dehkhoda. It was first published in 1940 and later grew to 16 volumes. Each entry in this dictionary consists of a description, mode of usage, phonetics, examples and passages from Persian literature containing that entry. Moreover this dictionary includes words of other languages (Turkish, Mongolian, Hindi, Arabic, French, English, German, Russian etc.,) that are commonly used in Persian language.
Vajehyab is an online comprehensive Persian language lexicon that searches over 20 different Persian languages dictionaries and recently added Arabic and English dictionaries. Vajehyab conducts searches in various dictionaries therefore the results can exceed definitions to include modes of usage, dictation, English and Arabic equivalents, and, if available, alternate meanings from different dialects of Iran.
VOA Persian is part of the VOA (Voice of America) international news agency, providing Persian speakers with up to date news from all over the world with the focus on Iranian and Middle East news. Moreover, various programs are offered ranging from TV shows to political round table discussions and exclusive interviews on political, economic and social topics.