Skip to main content

Economics

Welcome

Welcome and Bienvenue to the Economics Research Guide :

  • for researchers, scholars and students interested in Economics
  • groups electronic and physical resources relative to research in Economics​

Image source :
Late Medieval Trade Routes - 
Wikimedia Commons

Guide Content

Guide Summary / Guide Table of Contents

Encyclopedia, Dictionaries & Handbooks

  • In the Encyclopedia, Dictionaries & Handbooks section, you will find major Economics encyclopedia, dictionaires and handbooks such as the Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History.

Databases & Working Papers

  • In Databases & Working Papers you will find databases such as : Econ lit, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, Business Source Complete, ProQuest Commerce and much more. 

Statistics & Data

  • In Statistics & Data, you will find statistics and data on Québec, France, Canada, the USA and many other nations. 

eBooks & Reports

  • In eBooks & Reports you will find resources such as Oxford Scholarship Online, the Elgar Economics ebook collection, reports and books from the OECD iLibrary, the WorldBank eLibrary and from the IMF eLibrary.

Newspapers & Magazies

Fake News? Real News?

  • In Fake News? Real News? you will find resources that will help you identify fake news from real news. Tips and tricks such as the CRAPP test will be explored. 

Course Specific Resources

  • In the Course Specific Resources, you will find course specific research guides that accompany the certain Economics courses. If a Professor of Economicswould like a course guide to be created for her/his course, please email me with a copy of your course outline.  

 

Economics Journals @ McGill Library

Questions? Ask your librarian!

Need help conducting research?

The Liaison Librarian for Economics, can help you with:

  • Finding research resources in economics,
  • Utilizing databases in economics,
  • Creating effective search strategies,
  • Locating sources of data in economics, 
  • and much more, just ask! 

You can find me in the Humanities and Social Sciences Library (HSSL). Please set up an appointment with me or visit me at the library for assistance. My contact information is to the left

Librarian for Economics and International Development

Michael David MILLER's picture
Michael David MILLER
Contact:
Pronoms - il / lui
Pronouns - he / him / his
Bibliothèque et Archives
Library and Archives
514 398.7440
WebsiteSkype Contact

Economics & Twitter

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice