Skip to Main Content

Pharmacology and therapeutics

Find out about accessing the Library's online resources from on and off campus and requesting items not in the Library collection through Interlibrary Loan.

Core databases

Core databases for finding articles

Additional databases

Additional databases for finding articles

Theses and dissertations

eScholarship - McGill theses

  • McGill's open access institutional repository. Includes theses and dissertations, articles, conference proceedings, books and more.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text

  • International in scope, contains millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

OAIster

  • A database of open access resources that allows you to search multiple archives at once. Set the Content option to Theses/Dissertations to limit the search.

OpenDOAR

  • A global directory of academic open access repositories.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

  • An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations

Theses Canada

  • A collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 Canadian universities.

Check out the Theses & Dissertations guide for more information, including finding theses by geographical region.

Drug databases

  • PharmGKB -Pharmacogenomics resource
  • DrugBank - Open data drug and drug target database

Other resources and guides

Methods and techniques

These resources contain specific lab methods and techniques, often including information about the equipment and ingredients needed.

Bio-protocol

  • Bio-protocol publishes high quality step-by-step peer-reviewed protocols in any area of life sciences. To limit redundancy, Bio-protocol does not publish protocols detailed in other protocol journals.

BioTechniques

  • A peer-reviewed, open-access journal dedicated to publishing original laboratory methods, related technical tools, and methods-oriented review articles that are of broad interest to professional life scientists.

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols

  • An interdisciplinary journal providing a definitive source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging. 

Nature Methods

  • Publishes novel methods and significant improvements to basic life sciences research techniques. 

Nature Protocols

  • Publishes the protocols being used to answer outstanding biological and biomedical science research questions, including methods grounded in physics and chemistry that have a practical application to the study of biological problems.

Nuleic Acids Research Methods Online

  • Publishes the results of leading-edge research into physical, chemical, biochemical and biological aspects of nucleic acids and proteins involved in nucleic acid metabolism and/or interactions. 

OpenWetWare

  • OpenWetWare is an effort to promote the sharing of information, know-how, and wisdom among researchers and groups who are working in biology & biological engineering

Librarian

Profile Photo
Andrea Miller-Nesbitt
Contact:
Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Engineering (Office located in the McLennan Library Building during the Schulich closure)
514-398-1663
Website

Questions?

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice