Middle East, North Africa & South Asia history

Interrogating Colonial Documents and Narratives includes tools (books and videos) introducing key approaches and methodologies of working with colonial documents.

Adam Matthews Explorer includes a number of collections from the British National Archives:

• Confidential Print: Middle East (1839-1969)

• East India Company

• Empire Studies

• Foreign Office Files for the Middle East (1971-1981)

• Missionary Studies

• Women in the National Archives (1930-1962)

Gale Primary Sources includes a number collections, among which Archives Unbound:

• Aden: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1880-1906

• Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files

• Afghanistan in 1919: The Third Anglo-Afghan War

• British Campaign in Mesopotamia, 1914-1918

• The British Mandate in Palestine, Arab-Jewish Relations, and the U.S. Consulate at Jerusalem, 1920-1944

• Cyprus Crisis in 1967

• Democracy in Turkey, 1950-1959: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files

• Egypt: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1853-1962

• Evangelism and the Syria-Lebanon Mission: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1869-1910

• Evangelism in India: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Mission, 1833-1910

• Evangelism in Iran: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1847-1911

• The French Mandate in the Lebanon, Christian-Muslim Relations, and the U.S. Consulate at Beirut, 1919-1935

• Iran (Persia): Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1883-1959

• Iraq: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1888-1944

• The King and the People in Morocco, 1950-1959: U.S. State Department Records on the Internal Affairs of Morocco

• Lebanon, Palestine, Syria, Trans-Jordan: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1836-1944

• Libya: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1796-1885

• The Listener: historical archives (1929-1991)

• Middle East Series Online 1: Arab-Israeli Relations 1917-1970

• Middle East Series Online 2: Iraq 1914-1974

• Morocco: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1797-1929

• Pakistan from Crown Rule to Republic: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1945-1949

• Palestine and Israel: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1945-1959

• Persian Gulf States and Yemen, 1950-1959

• Records of the Persian Gulf War

• Saudi Arabia: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1930-1959

• Turkey: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1802-1949

• U.S. and Iraqi Relations: U.S. Technical Aid, 1950-1958

• U.S. Middle East Peace Policy and America's Role in the Middle East Peace Process, 1989-1993

• U.S. Operations Mission to Saudi Arabia, 1950-1955: Correspondence and Subject Files of the Office of the Director

PAIS Archive (1915-1976) consists of indexing and abstracting of articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.

The South Asia Commons includes two modules: History and Culture, an online resource to help discover, disseminate, and preserve South Asian historical and cultural materials. and South Asia Archive. a collection of over 280,000 books, journals and documents from India, Pakistan, Burma, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh from 1700 to 1953.