Skip to Main Content

E-journals and periodical indexes

Find legal e-journals by title or search for articles on a topic in periodical indexes.

Library services and spaces re-opening

As of September 1, most Library branches, including the stack areas, will be accessible to current McGill students, faculty, and staff. Visit the hours webpage for a full listing of opening and service hours.

Further to Quebec government and university directives, procedural masks will continue to be required in all Library branches. For more information, please visit Library services & spaces re-opening.

Core periodical indexes

  • All Canadian Legal Literature Indexes Canadian legal literature indexes available on Lexis Advance Quicklaw (Canadian Law Symposia Index, Index to Canadian Legal Literature for Book Reviews, Journals and Texts)
  • Doctrinal Plus, 1993 - Accès aux notices bibliographiques d'articles de revues, de la jurisprudence française et européenne, et de la législation française et de l'Union européenne
  • Index to Canadian Legal Literature - Journals and Texts A subset of The Index to Canadian Legal Literature containing an index of articles published in Canadian legal journals via Lexis Advance QuickLaw
  • Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, 1985 - A subject index covering international and comparative law periodicals as well as collections of essays produced by the Berkeley Law Library.
  • Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full-Text, 1982 - Index of scholarly articles, symposia, court decisions, books, book reviews published in legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications.
  • LegalTrac, 1980 - Index of major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals and international legal journals, including more than 250 titles in full text.
  • E-journals available at McGill Listing of McGill-subscribed electronic journals (search or browse by title).

Librarian

Profile Photo
Ana Rogers
Contact:
McGill University Library
Nahum Gelber Law Library
3660 Peel Street
Montréal Québec H3A 1W9
514-398-4715 ext. #09013

Librarian

Profile Photo
Sonia Smith
Contact:
McGill University
Nahum Gelber Law Library
3660 Peel
Montreal, QC H3A 1W9
Canada
514-398-4715 ext. 09177
Subjects: Jewish studies, Law

Resource Key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library-use only
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice