Skip to Main Content

Geography (human)

COVID-19 CLOSURE

In response to new measures announced by McGill University and the Government of Quebec, the Library is temporarily closing most physical spaces and all stack areas until January 23, 2022 inclusive. Study Hubs, HathiTrust Emergency Temporary Access Service (ETAS), a temporary Pickup Service, and the ROAAr Digitization on Demand Service are reinstated. Library staff will continue to provide virtual reference during service hours. More information available here.

Geography (human)

This research guide provides access to useful sources in the field of Human Geography. Use the tabs to find lists of resources, databases, and search tools to find the information you need. 

Useful links:

Multidisciplinary database containing research on the earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management, and nature conservation.

Covers global public policy, social issues, demography, environmental studies, general social sciences.

A major multidisciplinary database that includes backward and forward citation linking as well as citation counts. Includes the contents of GEOBASE. 

A major multidisciplinary database for the Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, as well as the Sciences. Includes backward and forward citation linking as well as citation counts.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Jennifer Zhao
Contact:
Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Engineering
514-398-1273
Website

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice