Trottier Institute of Sustainability in Engineering and Design (TISED)

Best bets

• Compendex (Engineering Village)
  covers all aspects of engineering. Check out the short tutorial below on the basics of searching Compendex on the Engineering Village platform
• GreenFILE (Ebsco)
  Multidisciplinary coverage of literature relating to the human impact on the environment.
• ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
  combines specialist topic resources from engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, ecology and more
• ProQuest One Sustainability
  contains research that focusses on the three pillars of sustainability: environmental, social and economic
• Scopus
  covers all disciplines and provides citation searching
• Web of Science
  covers all disciplines and provides citation searching

Additional databases

• engrXiv
  open access database of engineering research
• ProQuest Engineering Index
  covers technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, bridges and tunnels, construction materials, energy production, waste management, seismic engineering and more
• ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection
  covers literature in the natural sciences, engineering and technology
• TRID Database
  Transport Research International Documentation Database is the world's largest online bibliographic database of transportation research

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

• ASCE Library
  search content of journals (Please note that conference papers are not available.  You can order them through Interlibrary Loan)

Interlibrary Loan

• Interlibrary Loan
  All McGill students and staff may order materials not available at McGill using Interlibrary Loan

• McGill users only
• Open access resource
• Free resource
• In-library use
• Catalogue record

Latest posts: