Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, L’Année philologique is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.
The Gnomon Bibliographic Database (GBD) is one of the most extensive database systems in Classical Studies, comprising 750.000 entries of specialized literature, including entries on the history of scholarship.
Interface available in English, French, and other languages.
TOCS-IN (Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classics) provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals, both in text format and through a Web search program.
JSTOR is a database containing the full text of over 500 scholarly journals. You can search the full range of journals, or a specific thematic subset in the "Advanced Search" such as Archaeology, Classical Studies, History, and more.
This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy, including ancient philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.
An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, covering humanities journals, weekly magazines and newspapers published in the UK and other English speaking countries. Coverage: 1962 - current.