Guides: POLI 348 Gender and Canadian Politics: Find Articles

Political Science Databases

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)
Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Coverage: 1975 - current. Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
PAIS Index (ProQuest)
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
Policy Commons (Coherent Digital)
A one-stop community platform for objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs.

Gender Studies Databases

Gender Studies Database (EBSCO)
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with coverage of issues related to sexual diversity. Includes gender-engaged scholarship from 1972 to the present.
GenderWatch (ProQuest)
Database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas, and a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports and contains archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
CWI : Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale)
A periodical collection supporting research on issues that influence Women's lives across the globe.

Multidisciplinary Databases

JSTOR
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Access to selected e-book content from University Presses.
To access the text-mining option see JSTOR Data for Research
ProQuest Research Library
Partial full text. Provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.

East Asian Studies & Political Science Liaison Librarian

Hye-jin Juhn

Email me

Contact:

McLennan Library Building
3459 McTavish Street
Montreal, Quebec H3A 0C9

514-396-2065

Subjects: East Asian studies, Political science

Legend

McGill users only
Open access resource
Free resource
In-library use (resources only accessible in branch)
Catalogue record (used when linking to catalogue record)