HISP 243 Survey of Latin American Literature and Culture I

Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Access to selected e-book content from University Presses.
To access the text-mining option see JSTOR Data for Research

Scholarly publications from around the world and across a broad range of topics, including literature from any country and in any language, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), folklore, linguistics, college-level teaching of language/literature/rhetoric and composition, and history of printing and publishing.

Find article citations about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US.

Former title: LION fulltext
This database offers the full text of more than 350,000 original literary works of poetry, drama and prose from the eighth century to the present day. Articles from over 430 scholarly journals are also included. Coverage is extended by the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), one of the most important bibliographic sources for English studies. This database also includes reference works, including encyclopedias, companions, dictionaries, biographies, study guides, and topic overviews.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Access to scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities published in open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain and South Africa. 

(1997-present)