ARTH 420 Art History

(HSTM) The HSTM database, from the Research Libraries Group, provides access to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of medicine and allied fields, science and technology.

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) MEDLINE is a major bibliographic index of journal articles covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the pre-clinical sciences going back to 1966, including some historical articles.

This contains references to journal articles, book reviews and some dissertations about Canadian and United States history from the earliest times. Its subject coverage is broad and includes medical topics. To search this you need to select "United States and Canadian History" in the drop down search options.

This contains references to journal articles, book reviews and some dissertations about the history of all parts of the world from 1450, EXCLUDING Canada and the United States. Its subject coverage is broad and includes medical topics. To search this you need to select "World History excluding US and Canada" in the drop down search options.

JSTOR is a restrospective database containing the full text of over 500 scholarly journals going back to the first volume in a variety of fields, (although the most recent 3 to 5 years are usually not included). One can search the full range of journals, or a specific thematic subset, such as Art and Art History, History, History of Science and Technology, Language and Literature and various sciences.